November 2011

Provisional Winner

Last November 11, 2011, the Puerto Princesa Underground River was chosen as one of the provisional New 7 Wonders of Nature. Others included the Amazon in South America, Halong Bay in Vietnam, Iguazu Argentina and Brazil, Jeju Island in Korea, Komodo in Indonesia, and Table Mountain in South Africa. The voting calculation is currently on the final phase of being checked, validated and independently verified. The confirmed winners are tentatively scheduled to be announced starting early this year during the Official Inauguration ceremonies. Congratulations to all Filipinos!