National Geological Site

In recognition of its scientific importance as a permanent laboratory for studies on geological processes, uniqueness and high scenic value, the National Committee on Geological Sciences (NCGS) declared the St. Paul limestone formation a National Geological Monument on December 11, 2003.  

Other geologically interesting sites declared as National Geological Monuments are Montalban Gorge in Wawa, Rizal, Taal Volcano, Batangas, Chocolate Hills of Bohol, Ilocos Norte Sand Dunes, Hundred Islands in Alaminos, Pangasinan.